Bankwest Forum

Ask a new question
Rookie
SOLVED
Accepted Solution

Paypal-- what is the routing number

Posted by hebbr19 hebbr19
Message 1 of 6 1,183 Views

I am a student and do not have a credit card so i want to use paypal. When using paypal and linking my bank account it says routing number and account number. Can anyone tell me what the routing number is?

0 Kudos
SOLUTION

Re: Paypal-- what is the routing number

Posted by LyndsC LyndsC
Message 2 of 6 1,181 Views

Hi @hebbr19, I've just had a look at the paypal website, and when trying to link an account it has asked me for a BSB & account number. The routing number should only be requested if you are adding an American Bank Account, Thanks!

0 Kudos
Rookie

Message 3 of 6 1,178 Views

Hi lyndsC

I am not able to find anywhere that lets me use an australian bank account.

0 Kudos

Posted by SarahF SarahF
Message 4 of 6 1,167 Views

Hi @hebbr19, I'm just looking into this and from what I can tell if you are signing up for a PayPal account on the Australian PayPal website you should just need your BSB and Account number. They may call a BSB the routing number? It may be best to check with PayPal how to set this up. Thanks!

0 Kudos
Rookie

Message 5 of 6 1,160 Views

Hi

When linking my bank account it asked for bsb number and account number. I entered the bsb number but when it came to the account number it asked for 9 numbers yet my account number is 13. I entered the first 9 and it processed it so will this work?

0 Kudos

Posted by SarahF SarahF
Message 6 of 6 1,142 Views

Hi @hebbr19, may I ask if you entered an account number or your credit card number? Just want to check why your account number was this long.

0 Kudos
Ask a new question
Top kudoed contributors

Bankwest SWIFT code: BKWAAU6P | Find your BSB by logging into Online Banking