Bankwest Forum

Ask a new question

Internal Transfer vs. Linked Account Transfer

Posted by brakai295 brakai295
Message 1 of 2 1,705 Views

As a customer who moved to Bankwest from ANZ what always really annoyed me (and still does) is the fact that there are two different types of internal transfers. While I (now) understand the difference between an Internal Transfer and a Linked Account Transfer I still get confused when I try to move money between my accounts. I always eventually have to click around a little bit to see which one it is I need to use.

This is a classic example of a business-led design decision (how the bank thinks) instead of a consumer-led design decision (how the customer thinks). From a consumer's point of view it should not matter what type of transfer it is. It should all just be an option under 'Internal Transfer'.

As a web designer myself I can think of numerous ways of solving this problem and making the process a lot less confusing for the user. But ideally this limitation should not exist in the first place.

My suggestion, if it must exist: only have one section called Internal Transfers. If I can't move money from account a to account b, it should pop up a little message saying something like "Sorry, due to the nature of this account money can't be transferred from account a to account b directly." That's it! No separate section that requires me to make a decision before transferring money internally.

Please fix this.

Re: Internal Transfer vs. Linked Account Transfer

[ Edited ]
Posted by SarahF SarahF
Message 2 of 2 1,698 Views